Academic Year Events Calendar

2021 – Fall Semester

September 6: Monday ** Labor Day – No Classes **                                              September 8: Wednesday Fall Classes Begin- 15 Week & Session I
September 15: Wednesday End of Add/Drop Period for 15 Week & Session I 
September 17: Tuesday Constitution Day

October 6: Wednesday Last Day to Withdraw from Session I Classes
October 11: Monday ** Fall Break – No Classes **
October 12: Tuesday Classes Resume- Regular Tuesday Classes Meet
October 26: Tuesday Last Day of Session I Classes
October 29: Friday Session I Final Grades Due

November 1: Monday Session II Classes Begin
November 2: Tuesday ** Registration for Spring 2022 opens **
November 8: Monday End of Add/Drop Period for Session II Classes
November 12: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a 15 Week Semester Classes
November 29: Monday Last Day to Withdraw from Session II Classes
Nov. 24 – Nov. 28: Wednesday-Sunday *Thanksgiving Break – No Classes*
November 29: Monday Classes Resume

December 18: Saturday Last Day of 15 Week and Session II Classes
December 19: Sunday Christmas Break Begins
December 21: Tuesday Final Grades Due for 15 Week and Session II Classes

2022 – Spring Semester

January 10: Monday Spring Classes Begin- 15 Week and Session I
January 17: Monday ** Martin Luther King Day – No Classes **
January 18: Tuesday End of Add/Drop Period for 15 Week and Session I Classes

February 4: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from Session I Classes
February 21: Monday ** President’s Day – No Classes **
February 22: Tuesday Only Monday Classes Meet – No Tuesday Classes
February 25: Friday Last Day of Session I Classes
February 28: Monday Session II Courses Begin
February 28: Monday Session I Final Grades Due

March 7: Monday End of Add/Drop Period for Session II Classes
March 12-20: Saturday-Sunday ** Spring Break **
March 21: Monday Spring Classes Resume –
March 22: Tuesday **Registration for Fall and Summer 2022 opens**
March 25: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from a 15 Week Semester Classes

April 1: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from Session II Classes
April 14-18: Thursday – Monday ** Easter Break**
April 19: Tuesday Spring Classes Resume
April 30: Saturday Last Day of Semester – 15 Week and Session II Classes

May 2: Monday Final Grades for Graduating Students Due
May 3: Tuesday All Final Grades for 15 Week and Session II Classes Due              May 5: Thursday University Commencement – Graduate Programs

2022 – Summer Sessions

May 9: Monday 15-Week and Session 1 Begins (7 week)
May 16: Monday End of Add/Drop Period for 15- Week and Session I (7 Weeks)
May 16: Monday Session II Begins (10 weeks)
May 23: Monday End of Add/Drop Period for Session II (10 Weeks)                        May 30: Monday Memorial Day – No Classes

June 3: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from Session I (7 Weeks)
June 24: Friday Last Day of Session I (7weeks)
June 27: Monday Final Grades Due- Session I

July 1: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from Session II (10 weeks)
July 4: Monday Independence Day Observed – No Classes
July 5: Tuesday Session III Begins (7 Weeks)
July 12: Tuesday End of Add/Drop Period for Session III (7 Weeks)
July 22: Friday Last Day of Session II (10 weeks)
July 25: Monday Final Grades Due Session II (10 Weeks)
July 29: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from 15 Week Semester Classes

August 5: Friday Last Day to Withdraw from Session III (7 Weeks)
August 22: Monday Last Day of 15-Week Session and Session III (7 Weeks)
August 25: Thursday Final Grades Due 15-Week Session and Session III (7 Weeks)


https://salve.edu/sites/default/files/filesfield/documents/graduate_academic_calendar_2021-2022.pdf